top of page
Search
  • Writer's pictureMargot Tiscareno

"I don't know what I'm doing with my life"

Said by EVERY SINGLE god damn millennial, as they love to call us. Yet time passes and there those millennials are...graduating and getting jobs in Los Angeles or working for fucking Microsoft (okay but that's amazing like can you give me some of the hard work juice you're drinking pls). And here I am, moving back to my parents home at 21 still saying the age old phrase "I don't know what I'm doing with my life".


I'm constantly wondering; where would my life have gone if I would've gone right instead of left, gone up instead of down. Did I always choose the wrong way? Or at the end of the day is this what is going to make me succeed and come out better than I could have been before? Did this need to happen? Question after question I am left racking my brain for answers. When I know as hard as I look, there won't be one. At least not right now.


So I am left here. With infinite questions and zero answers.



All that there is to do now is to keep moving and try again (something I've never been AMAZING at which is another amazing character flaw I possess). My lovely brain and I have always been terrible at problem solving, I've always sucked at math so I don't know how I didn't realize it sooner.


I look at my parents and so many family members that have immigrated to the US, jumped through a million hoops to get to where they are today. Where they still work their ASS off to be successful and prove themselves. Yet here I am having had countless opportunities AND love AND support just to say this is rlly hard idk what I want??!! Estas loca.


So moral is, *raising hypothetical glass* here is to restarting. To learning from mistakes and embracing them. To looking at yourself and TRULY seeing your flaws, yet loving yourself because of them. To no more hiding. To giving all you have and becoming who you truly are, not just the person you've always wanted to be. Here's to a hell of a lot of work and becoming a girl boss through and through.











42 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

How do you know.

Yes I put a period instead of a question mark because I'm putting it out there as more of a statement. Because How do you know - if you're making a fool of yourself, if you're choosing the right peopl

bottom of page